When bad things happen

It’s been a challenging day. And once again I am questioning why bad things happen to good people. I just don’t understand sometimes.

My daughter has a serious health issue that has been affecting her life in many challenging ways since she was a child. As a parent, it’s been a rough ride, holding her hand through all of the ups and downs that she faces each day.

Today, another terrible situation happened related to her health challenges. She is in so much emotional pain and my heart is breaking. This is the hardest part of being a parent, watching things happen and being unable to do anything to change it.

Got me thinking today about why really amazing, precious people often face terrible challenges in life. It just does not seem fair. I know all the platitudes, “It’s meant to be.” “We create our own reality”  “Life is suffering”, and so many other statements I’ve heard over the years to sooth those who are in pain.

When I’m feeling good, all of those things make sense, but when the pain comes, there often does not seem to be any words that will help. It just seems to take time for the pain to work it’s way out of our system.

Sometimes we just need to give ourselves time and space to be sad, to be angry, to mourn and to resent some of the realities of being in a human body. Bad things do happen to good people and it’s okay to be pissed off and hurting.

If any of you are in the habit of saying prayers or sending light energy to support others, my daughter Jenni could use some light energy today. I’d appreciate the support. It’s all I can do….. to send her light, to hold her in my heart and let her know that she is loved.

Blessings, sheryl

10 Responses to When bad things happen

  1. sandy says:

    I pray for AARaphael to surround Jenni with the Green healing light from Mother Father God, to please surround Jenni in a green bubble of light and lift the bubble up and away, and with it the physical disease. I ask AAUriel to please heal Jenni’s aura, please return her physical being back to perfect balance and health. Thank you for hearing our prayers.

  2. sheryl says:

    Thanks so much for your sending light and support. Blessings, sheryl

  3. matarikidimension says:

    Hi Sheryl

    I know what you mean about your heart aching when it is something to do with your child. We just want to take the pain away .. even have it ourselves if we could.
    I am putting Jenni in my distant healing book as well as you and everyone concerned.
    Know that you have a lot of Love surrounding you and your family.
    Much Love
    Eileen

  4. Shylton D. says:

    Hi Sheryl,

    I think it’s just like how you said (wrote), we need time and space to live the pain and sadness… We’ve been taught that these are bad things and that we should be always running away from pain while searching for pleasure (and I am not saying that we must search for bad things) but just that when it comes we’d rather accept it and live it then try to fight against.
    Life is made (as everything else) of two sides, and they are there to be lived, whether we want it or not.
    Sending light!!!

    P.S.: I’ve found your blog recently and I am loving it! :)

  5. Susan Lisa says:

    My Dear Sheryl,
    My thoughts and prayers are with both of you tonight. Sending love and Huna, Susan

  6. Karla SM says:

    I will def say a prayer tonight for your daughter.

    As I always say when I am sad, disappointed, angry, frustrated…when feelings come, they just come!! we may have in mind that we all chose those challenges, and all those things we have learned, but feelings won’t recognize those truths, just as simple. They just flow, like you say, they need space.
    :)

    Much love Sheryl!! I know your daughter is strong.

  7. Sheryl,

    As the scribe for LOTS, a wise and gifted woman and as a loving mother…the light you shower Jenni with is there for her in abundance. Add to that the light of those who care about you, and by extension your family… she has a great deal of love/light/energy to tap into. She need only be open to receive. Sometimes that is the greatest obstacle.

    Some may even choose to create a situation in which they have little other option than to learn how to receive from the highest levels of love available to them…. to open their heart wider, receive more and be lifted…

  8. Kate I says:

    I’m sending light and healing prayers to both Jenni and yourself, Sheryl. I know what it’s like to feel powerless as a mother “to make things better” for them. Blessings of peace to you both. ((hugs))

  9. JC says:

    Sending Jenni my heart love and knowing that she is surrounded by loving angels and guides each moment of her Being. Calming peace to you Sheryl to share with Jenni. It is there for you. Trust that it is there. ^j^ lov, jc

  10. Georgia says:

    I have a great belief in our God Creator and ALL of the angels.
    On 10-10-10,I celebrated all of the angels,and wished them a happy day of leisure and did not ask them any questions.Showing my gratitude for all the help they have given me and other people.
    When I first started talking to my angels,I found it a bit difficult to find the words.After a short time,it became much easier, even though I felt like I was talking out loud to myself,I got over that feeling and today it is a constant chat ,several times a day.Even my r.arthritis doesn`t hurt as much since talking to them.
    I have learned to listen intently after asking a question.It is as though just one word is transmitted to my inner self,and I repeat that one word and sometimes it is two words and the words are the correct answer with the proper solution.
    Teach your daughter to speak to the angels,by doing so,she will recieve more than she could ever dream of.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers