A Powerful Prayer

Before I do any spiritual work, I use this prayer to connect me to divine energies. I was taught this prayer many years ago and it was described to me as being a direct line to God. It always leaves me feeling connected and protected. I don’t know how the words are spelled, so this is a phonetic version of the words and in brackets is the translation of what it all means.

Kadoish, kadoish, kadoish, adoni zabeoth

Kadoish, kadoish, kadoish, adoni zabeoth

Kadoish, kadoish, kadoish, adoni zabeoth

(Holy, holy, holy is our mother/father God)

Shalome

(Peace be with you)

I call on all of the guides and angels who are working with me

(sometimes I use specific names – you decide)

El ee-lee-on

El ee-lee-on

El ee-lee-on

(Surround yourself with a barrier of light in whatever colour and shape feels right for you)

Lay-oo-esh shekinah

Lay-oo-esh shekinah

Lay-oo-esh shekinah

(Call down a pillar of divine light from above to surround you)

If anyone know the correct spelling of this prayer, I’d love to know – also what language is it?

2 Responses to A Powerful Prayer

  1. wolf10111 says:

    to me it sounds like Swahili and a little Dutch-
    Kadoish, kadoish, kadoish, adoni zabeoth – Swahili
    Shalome- Swahili, El ee-lee-on – Dutch
    Lay-oo-esh shekinah – Swahili

  2. Rongo says:

    It feels to me like it’s Hebrew

Leave a Reply

