Feeling disconnected

Q.  I’ve never felt this disconnected from source before. My sensitivity is lowered, and I’m seriously doubting myself and much of what I usually believe. In other words, I’m not feeling spiritual or loving at all, and it’s the most frustrating thing in the world. I know it is partially my current environment and situation, but I think it might also be my dark night of the soul. What does spirit want me to know? Is there anything I can do to remedy this?

A. As a person who has personally experienced depression, it might be useful to go through a screening to determine if what you are experiencing might be helped by connecting with the medical community, be it traditional or alternative support. It will give you an idea if there is a physical & treatable component to what you are feeling. There are some good online tools such as: http://discoveryhealth.queendom.com/depression_abridged_access.html

“They” are telling me that you are going through a shift from one way of being in the world to another, and often at this time, people feel disconnected from everything that gave them peace and comfort in the past.

And at some level, you are longing for change, but part of you holds onto the old ways of doing things for security reasons. Spend some time looking within to determine what you really want and what is holding you back from having it. Like many others, including myself, you may have a part of you that does not believe that you actually deserve good things in your life. If this is the case, challenge that belief and find a new way of thinking.

If you’d like, send me an email and we can discuss this privately – sheryl@spiritspeaks.ca

Blessing, sheryl

Leave a Reply

