Hibernating

I know it’s spring and all, but I am hibernating right now. It’s been a strange time – again – I seem to be having a lot of those days this year. I know that there are energy shifts happening and we are being rewired and such. I get what is happening to so many of us. I just don’t enjoy it a lot of the time, especially the deep fatigue that seems to hit so frequently and leaves me flat out in bed or on the couch, or if I can muster up enough energy, I sit outside on my lounge chair. Yesterday, it felt like a challenge to even lift a full glass of water up to have a drink. That’s tired.

I’m using the time to study and learn new ways of connecting to spiritual information and work with people so that when I do get my business up and running, I have a range of supports and services available. Right now, I’m learning to do Soul Realignment readings. It’s so fascinating. I’m learning to get into the Akashic records on behalf of other people and get information for them. I’ve started my first practice readings and it is so much fun. It’s like going on a treasure hunt and you never know what you are going to discover. I’m amazed at the vast amount of information that can be read.

I’ve also been doing a lot of reading and thinking about being a highly sensitive person, a term that I learned from the book of the same name. It seems that there are a small percent of people who are born with a high level of sensitivity and I am one of them. Being this way is both a blessing and a challenge.

The blessing is that I can tune into things much easier that most people. I seem to easily know what is going on around me at all times. I can even feel the energy of places much of the time and always feel the energy of people around me. I can gather a lot of information this way which makes it easier to relate to people.

The down side is that I know what is going on and can feel the energy around me. This is not always easy on my body and often leaves me totally drained, as if I’m not already tired enough these days.

Last week my daughter was in the hospital for a few days and I went to be with her until she was discharged and to make sure she was doing okay. (She had a reaction to the freezing that the dentist gave her to get a cavity filled and has recovered very well. Just a bit of a scare for all of us, especially the dentist)

I got home 3 days ago and know this is part of why I could hardly move or lift anything yesterday. I seem to be very challenged by the energy of being in a hospital where there is so much suffering and sorrow. I know that while sitting with my daughter, I could hardly stay awake and felt sooooo tired the entire time.

I’ve had this happen many times this year and am finally making the connection between being with people and in certain places and feeling drained. I am learning to manage this better, but I still get affected in certain situations.

Well, I have to close now. I feel another nap coming on.

Blessings, sheryl

3 Responses to Hibernating

  1. Maria says:

    Thank you for sharing this, Sheryl. It gives me a good feeling to know more of us are feeling the same.
    Tired is going to become my surname if this goes on for much longer.
    God bless you all.
    Namaste

  2. JC says:

    Sheryl…..have had this hibernating feeling since Dec. and now heavier than ever. There is so much beauty outside right now and it is hard to “see” it through this feeling of quarantine/void. Feeling on the verge of tears, but no tears come……Something is holding me fast to stay the course. I do not feel the tiredness..more a feeling of being on fast forward.
    There is a quote in the Bible “I will restore unto you the years the locusts have stolen.” I wondered what that meant, but now I think I know.
    Love to all of us as we hold the Light and Love through this passage for each other. I love you all.
    Sheryl email me any time you feel like sharing. jc

  3. Sandra Gonçalves says:

    Dear Sheryl:
    Thank you so much for sharing with us your experiences.
    I’m also very tired since last year… Its not easy but we must take care of our body and soul…
    Many blessings!
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

