I see the light!!

I’m celebrating today. For the first time in over 20 years, I feel really good and this good feeling has been with me for a whole 5 days. After almost 24 years of depression, it is a dramatic shift and a true blessing.

As many of you know, I’ve been experience an intense year of learning and healing, trying to find a way out of my own personal rabbit hole and deciding what I want to do with my life. It is all starting to come together very nicely and this week, I can finally see the light.

I’ve experimented with many different healing and self help techniques and have been training to learn how to do the ones that have worked the best for me. I figure if these tools can help someone who was deemed to be ill for the rest of her life, they can help others whether or not they are dealing with long term health issues or just the regular day to day stuff that all of us have to deal with.

My latest adventure has been into the land of Integrative Energy Therapy – IET           http://www.learniet.com/

I approached the energy healer I have started working with and asked her if she would train me to do some of the work she is doing. She is developing a training program which includes IET. I went to a 2 part workshop this past Sunday and learned the first 2 levels of this type of energy work. WOW!!!!!!!

I left there feeling sooooo good. It was like a miracle happened while taking the course. For the past 4 days I have been energized and busy all day and well into the evening, something I have very rarely been able to do for as long as I can remember. Even today, I woke up feeling energized and motivated to get some of the things done that I have neglected for so long – like cleaning my house.

I am so impressed with IET, that I have decided to take the remaining 2 parts of the training so that I can begin to teach this technique. It is a way of connecting with angelic energy and sending it into a client using accupressure points. The way I started to see it was that it was like a pressure washer, but using light, to blast out all of the gunk in our bodies and replacing it with pure divine light.

I have an adult daughter who has had chronic health problems since she was a kid. For the past year, she has been pretty well housebound with intense nerve pain. She has been getting traditional medical care which is not really helping much. I have yet to convince her to start trying alternatives. She is finally warming up to the idea.

As soon as I learned IET, I decided to go pay her a visit and give her a treatment. After that, we went on a shopping adventure and this kid who can hardly move most of the time spent about 8 hours wandering through shops. This has been impossible for her for so long and I was amazed.

Besides having more energy and more tolerance to pain than usual, she said that she felt like a cooked noodle all day, being so relaxed that it felt strange to her. I was delighted that the treatment made such a difference and I plan to keep working with her and will teach her how to do this energy healing for herself.

My second miracle of the week was finally figuring out what I am going to do now that I have grown up. I’ve been coming up with ideas and seeking input and asking my guides and finally, it is starting to come together into a real plan. I’ve had a lot of ideas over the past few months, but it just didn’t feel right.

On the 2 1/2 hour drive home from my daughter’s house, ideas just started falling into place and by the end of my trip, I had a clear business plan. I still have lots to do before I launch this, but it feels right and I’m so inspired to get things done so I can officially launch in September.

That’s it for now. I have a closet and dresser waiting to be sorted as step one in my major home renovation plan. Out with the old and in with the new, in my home and in my life.

Blessings, sheryl

4 Responses to I see the light!!

  1. Eileen says:

    Hi Sheryl,

    I am so pleased to hear you sounding so full of energy and lightness. Your good news passed on is like ripples in the pond and adds to the light for everyone to share. Thank you.

    There seem to have been a tremendous energy shift this month. Let us all join together on the Solstice to celebrate with Mother Earth and give thanks for all her gifts.

    Much love

    Eileen

  2. Sheryl,

    How very exciting for you and your daughter! Clearly something BIG is happening here, right in alignment with what Lauren has written too. I think we are all starting to see and feel this in ourselves and others who are also connected.

    The inspiration is coming and beginning to fall into place…and, we are also getting the message to MAKE ROOM for it! This past weekend I started to clear out year of “stuff” from closets that I’ve held on to, or my husband didn’t want to let go of. Last week I decide it’s time. I started, stated my intention to my husband in no uncertain terms, and now he’s on a roll to declutter too🙂

    I can’t wait to see what the Universe has in store for us next! (But I will…wait, that is)

  3. Kate I says:

    Sheryl, I’m so happy for you that you’re feeling so well again! This sounds amazing and I’m off to check it out now. Thanks for sharing the info.

  4. JC says:

    Sheryl……..this good news for you makes me feel so good. Please keep us up-to-date. You are so loved and appreciated for what you do and share on your website. Much love, jc

Leave a Reply

