Right or left brain?

Thought I’d re-post this  test. I was playing with it again today and thought you might like to do the same.

Usually when I look at the picture, it is rotating clockwise, but today I saw it spinning the other way when I started to count which switched me into using my left brain. Way cool!!!

Is the lady in the picture spinning clockwise or counterclockwise?
The Right Brain vs Left Brain test … do you see the dancer turning clockwise or anti-clockwise?

spin lady

If clockwise, then you use more of the right side of the brain and vice versa.

Most of us would see the dancer turning anti-clockwise though you can try to focus and change the direction; see if you can do it.

LEFT BRAIN FUNCTIONS
uses logic
detail oriented
facts rule
words and language
present and past
math and science
can comprehend
knowing
acknowledges
order/pattern perception
knows object name
reality based
forms strategies
practical
safe

RIGHT BRAIN FUNCTIONS
uses feeling
“big picture” oriented
imagination rules
symbols and images
present and future
philosophy & religion
can “get it” (i.e. meaning)
believes
appreciates
spatial perception
knows object function
fantasy based
presents possibilities
impetuous
risk taking

From Children of the Sun website    http://sunchildren.ning.com/

3 Responses to Right or left brain?

  1. Gwendolyn says:

    fun. i focused on changing it back and forth quickly.

  2. I’ve seen this before but don’t remember there being an association made between left and right brain. I guess when I started to think how is it possible we can see it either way…I definitely got stuck in left brain mode! Then my eyes would drift off and I’d see in going clockwise.

    My logical left brain is rather intrigued by the whole thing! If I can disengage that long enough, maybe I can get her to go clockwise for longer than 30 seconds!

  3. Rosana says:

    Really cool! Thanks sheryl. I see her spinning to the right first then switches to the left.

Leave a Reply

