Onward to a new life

I’m back from my short vacation to visit my brother and his family at their amazing summer home in the Muskoka region of Ontario. What a beautiful part of Canada. His place is near the end of the road on a very small lake. The first thing that I noticed when we got out of the car was how quiet it is there. Quiet and so peaceful.

I promised myself and my daughter that I would not be doing any work on my vacation, but of course that did not actually happen. I got to practice doing hand analysis readings with my family members. I am in awe of how accurately this shows a persons gifts and potential as it relates to the type of work that people are here to do.

And, I ended up being guided to a second hand bookstore – this has been a constant theme for me for many months now. I ask a question and the information gets sent to me very quickly, often through books. We were wandering in a small town near my brother’s place and I knew I had to go into the bookstore and of course the perfect book was waiting there for me. When we got back to the lake, I decided to have a look and ended up getting so caught up with reading that I spent many hours lying in a hammock by the lake and taking notes, getting exactly the information I had been looking for.

The interesting thing is that this did not feel like work. It was so much fun and so relaxing to be doing something that felt so right at the time. I enJOYed every minute doing this research for the  ebook I’m writing called “What is Enlightenment”.

That is how life is when I am living my life on purpose.  Everything  just flows, is exciting, fun and fills me with JOY. That experience affirmed for me that I am right on track with the work that I am moving into doing, helping people to connect with their spiritual self and live life on purpose. This work is my life purpose.

As I transition into doing this work full time, I have chosen to return to work for a while with my previous employer. When I left there on stress leave, I swore I would never return, but that is not to be. For some reason, I am being guided back to the same workplace, but in a different role, doing administrative work- part time and low stress .

I start tomorrow. GULP!!! The reality is hitting me today as I do all the things needed to get ready to go back to work. After being off for over a year, this feels like a huge step.

It kind of feels to me like the start of a new school year when I was a teenager. I am looking forward to being in the company of friends and coworkers, but kind of dread having to do things that I really don’t want to do. It’s a very strange feeling, such a mixture of emotions.

Whenever that feeling of dread comes over me (which has been quite frequent today) I take a few deep breaths and remind myself that this is a choice I am making and that there is a reason I am being guided to return at this time. I can’t say I really know why, but I am learning to trust the guidance that I am given, even if I follow it kicking a screaming when the fear takes over.

So, this will be another step into my new life, following my inner guidance, staying in the flow and putting one foot in front of the other. And, just to be sure I make it through the day tomorrow, I have packed emergency chocolate, my favorite cure all when times get tough. I’ll let you know how it goes….

Blessings, sheryl

4 Responses to Onward to a new life

  1. JC says:

    Many blessings to you Sheryl and gratitude for your sharing and inspiration during this time of the great shift and healing of the separation. lov. jc

  2. Cheryl says:

    I’m right there with you. Been there, done that. Despite some of the “same old stuff” I am finding that my reactions/feelings while at work again, for the same guy I worked for previously, are much more relaxed and easygoing. I hope you find it easier going back “out there” the 2nd time around too. And chocolate definitely helps!
    🙂

  3. Gwendolyn says:

    Good luck, Sheryl, and many blessings on the book writing!

  4. All the best Sheryl. Sometimes we have to step back into that which we could not live with, so that we can go on, perhaps to live without it.

    I found that to be true for me as well. I had developed such a judgment on working in the corporate world. It blinded me to some of the very positive things that I received from it, as well as my own contributions. What I needed to discover is how I could do both and still create what I wanted. That has led me to a job I love, using stills I’ve developed in the corporate world, as well as those I developed when I was on my own…for the benefit of people in real need of both!

Leave a Reply

