How are you feeling today?

Oh my, I feel yuck today. Spent the day on the couch, not wanting to move or do much of anything. Thinking about having another nap.

This is  day 8 for me, feeling like I’ve got the flu – not really being sick – just feeling sick – very weird. I’ve taken to calling this the ascension flu.

I did spend the day yesterday taking my daughter to medical appointments. This meant sitting for about 6 hours in two different hospitals. I find that certain places just seem to drain the energy out of me even if I am just sitting still and waiting. By the end of the day, I was exhausted and even a good sleep has not helped.

And, I’ve noticed in the last couple of months that I just can’t tolerate being certain places. They just feel bad and I leave feeling down and tired. The worst lately has been Wal-mart & shopping malls. I’ve become super sensitive to energy in these places, places I used to love to be.

I also can’t watch much on TV anymore, especially anything that involves people being unkind to others or any kind of violence. I used to LOVE watching TV, but now prefer a book or what I can find on the internet. Another big change.

I expect that this is the result of the energy changes and the raising of my vibration rate. Part of this vibration escalation has been from the herbs I have been taking and part seems to just be happening on it’s own, perhaps helped by the inner work I’ve been doing this year.

The good news is that we are changing in very positive ways and becoming lighter and lighter. The bad news is that we are changing, and with these changes comes challenges for some, often in the form of physical symptoms.

Here’s a link to a posting by Jennifer Hoffman who speaks more about this shift and how they may affect you. Oh, and I’m also trying to adjust to the type of weight gain that she talks about. That one, I really don’t like.

http://spiritlibrary.com/uriel-heals/is-ascension-making-you-sick-and-fat-and-tired

Take care of yourself and know that all of this is perfect and moving us into being the bright lights that we are here to be. (And if you’re concerned, have a chat with you doctor, even if it just to gain peace of mind)

Blessings, sheryl

6 Responses to How are you feeling today?

  1. sheryl says:

    Eileen – I chose the green guy because it looked the way I felt that day. He is pretty cute.

    Dorothy – Sounds like you’ve been given a week just for you. In spite of feeling bad, I have learned to really treasure the time to just be without having to do anything. I know that wonderful days are just around the corner.

    Thanks for your kind words of support. And, I had a look at your blog. You’re doing wonderful work as well. Thanks for sharing the message that are given to me to pass along.

    Gwen – Although it is a strange time for many of us, I have a knowing that this is all part of the ascension process and we’re right on track. I’ve heard a lot of others talking about waking up in the night at around 4 am. Steve Rother and the Group talk about this as being the new normal sleep pattern for lightworkers. It’s a good time to connect with the spirit beings and to meditate.

    JC – I see this time like we are going through spring cleaning. Everything is being moved around and looks like a mess and then it is all put back together in a wonderful new way.

    • matarikidimension says:

      Hi Sheryl

      Interestingly I am feeling so much better today ( 3 days .. just like your message said🙂
      Also during that time when I was feeling particularly unwell I woke up at around 3am ( incidentally I have been waking at that time for the past week or so) and I received a message about `Hearing a Sound’.
      I thought it was a bit of a joke really as I was so clogged up I couldn’t hear a thing.
      Anyway, I wrote out the message and put it on my blog. It got a bit of a response … a friend of mine put it on her forum in Finland and then I put it on Lightworkers.
      What was interesting is that something which I was thinking was a small message has resonated with quite a few people.
      Something else to have come out of this period of `flu’.
      It’s all good … as they say.
      I hope everyone is feeling much better.

  2. JC says:

    Gwen……….feeling exactly as you describe in every way and, yes, if feels so strange. I wonder how we are going to do the work we were told we would be doing when it is hard to be around 3/d people, places and things. Yes, it would be nice to feel the light again so we could shine it around. Love to all of us. jc

  3. Gwendolyn says:

    And I thought I was just getting lazy! I get up at sunrise, because I have undertaken sungazing~ http://childofthelight.blog.com/2010/07/
    but I go back to bed afterwards and sleep for a few hours. By the afternoon, I feel as if I could use a nap and I am ready for bed at 9 or 10 now and I used to be such a night owl. I am also waking between 4 and 5 EVERY morning. Wide awake, usually from some extreme dream filled with symbolism. All of the ascension practices that I am doing are really working. Sometimes I look around me at the 3D world and feel so strange. Last night I was at a party and felt invisible. This is very strange for someone who is used to being the life of the party. But I don’t feel sick, just tired and raw. It takes me a while to gather myself to even leave the house.
    Anyway, thanks for sharing your experiences. It is nice to know I am not alone, even if it feels that way.
    Peace in, my friend.
    Gwen

  4. Dorothy says:

    Have spent the last week also feeling bad, on the couch with a lovely case of shingles! I know I created this with being so stressed out from changes at work and then fighting and trying to control the changes. Then I compounded it by stating that I needed time off from work, no boss, no kids, no spouse lol just time to me. Well, the Universe obliged lol! So I figure between all that and the energy surges and bodily changes, that this was the result, sick and doctor ordered to stay home for a week. Ugh. Yes, I am very sick and tired of feeling sick and tired. Sometimes I question, will we ever feel good in these bodies again?? It seems like it has been years since I felt really well…… Looking forward to feeling great again! Looking forward to the other side and lots of good things.
    Take care Sheryl, we love your channels and your blog.
    Thanks for sharing your life with us.
    Dorothy

  5. matarikidimension says:

    Yes Sheryl .. that is me .. the picture of that greenish looking thing with a cup of tea .. see you on the other side …

    Take care

    Eileen

    x

Leave a Reply

