Just do it!

I had a major breakthrough today, and I am feeling pretty good about it. I did my first few formal spirit readings for people. I have been so hesitant to begin to do this work which I know is part of my life purpose. But I actually did it!

I was asked to be a spiritual messenger and I said yes and then I have done so much to resist doing this work because it scared me. Today I was scared, but I did not let that be the excuse for not doing it as I have done so many times in the past. I`m really very talented and creative when it comes to finding excuses for not doing anything that I don`t want to do.

And, in the past, I really believed that these excuses were real issues that I could not possibly change. Now, I realize that these issues are most often really only thoughts – not anything real.

For example – Ì can`t possibly do any work today, I feel too sick. I`ve used that excuse  more times that I can count. Dealing with 20 + years of depression, I`ve been feeling bad a lot of the time, but that does not mean that I can`t do anything. There are a lot of things I can do and have done and I need to be aware of when the “Ì`m too sick“ excuse shows up again.

And, I`m not saying that I have not had days, or even weeks when I was really too sick to do too much as we all have. I just have to stop using that as an excuse when the reality is, I can do so many things most of the time.

My new slogan came from a friend from the Nike company and has been reinforced over and over again by my spirit friends. Whenever they feel an excuse coming on, I hear the words loud and clear in my mind. “Just do it!!!!!!“

So today, I took a big step forward, and just did it. I have taken one more step forward into doing the work that I came here to do.

I`m going to celebrate! We have some left over birthday cake. There is a piece with my name on it. Yum!!

6 Responses to Just do it!

  1. Dorothy says:

    awesome Sheryl! Just do it!

  2. I’m very glad!!! God bless you… always. =)

  3. matarikidimension says:

    Oh Sheryl that is brilliant. you are such an inspiration.Well done you!

    Sending you love and willing you on

    Eileen

  4. JC says:

    Good for you Sheryl……….you are trail blazing for all of us….breaking through your/our fears. Lov, JC

  5. And I’m so glad you did🙂 !

  6. Jayday says:

    Congratulations Sheryl! “Feel the fear and do it anyway!”

Leave a Reply

