Loving & Accepting Yourself

Message from the Lady of the Sun

It is time for all of you who are sleeping to WAKE UP. You came here on the planet for a reason and so many of you are not yet able to see or to understand what you are doing here and what you could be doing to support the planet and all of its inhabitants. They need your help, now.

The main task for most of you is to just move into being your true self, to shine your light, to be kind and compassionate to others and to be loving to yourself. This is what is most needed at this time.

It is true that everyone shines their light and shares compassion in their own unique way, many who read these words as teachers and healers for that who is mostly attracted to my words. And, it is time to begin doing this healing and teaching work in the way that you have planned for yourself.

There is for most of you, with very few exceptions, a block that is keeping you from fully being in this place of sharing your light with the world. And this block is that you are hiding your true selves from others which shows up in you as low self-esteem, lack of confidence, fear and the tendency to hide. Bottom line – you do not fully love and accept yourself just the way you are.

In order to help others effectively, being loving towards your self is the first thing that is needed and the most essential ingredient in your work. And, you may easily begin to love and accept your self in such a simple way – JUST DO IT.

For one entire day, or longer if you choose, pay attention to how you treat yourself and what you say to yourself or say to others about yourself. If possible, write this down and then take some time to review this list.

What do you see? Are you doing what is most loving for you or are you doing things to help others at your own expense just so that they will like and approve of you? If your motivation for doing things is to win approval, then it is highly unlikely that it is what is best for you, for when you do this, you are not being authentic, not being who you really are, but being what you think others expect you to be.

And if you live your life always doing what others want and expect, how can you be loving yourself and taking care of your own needs. And, wanting or needing this kind of approval is a sure sign that you are not fully loving yourself. For when you truly love and accept yourself, what others say or do does not matter in regards to how you see yourself.

When you fully and truly love yourself, you know that you are indeed a divine child of God, that you are loved just as you are and that everything that you experience and do is not right or wrong, but perfect for your learning and level of knowledge. There is a perfection in everything, even what you see as flaws or problems or things that you do not like about yourself.

And how can you be fully loving when there are things that you do not like about yourself? Are you getting the idea here?

The solution to move out of your state of unkindness and lack of love towards yourself, you may start by just accepting that you are a divine, beloved child of light who is living life in the perfect way, learning what you came here to learn and doing what you came here to do. It cannot be other than this.

And knowing this about yourself, it is up to you to treat yourself the way you would treat a beloved child of light, with compassion and acceptance.

It’s up to you to learn how to love and accept yourself fully and completely and when you do, those around will need sunglasses for you will shine so brightly. Others can help you see this in yourself, but it is you who must learn how to do this by discovering the truth of who you really are – the divine in a human form. What is there not to love?

And when you reach this place of love and acceptance for yourself, your ability to love, to teach and to heal will be so much greater than you can imagine and your life will change in wonderful ways.

Loving yourself is the key to unlock the door to a wonderful life and you have the ability to make the adjustment in thinking that is needed to allow this to happen.

Blessings, I love you, LOTS!

6 Responses to Loving & Accepting Yourself

  1. sheryl says:

    It’s taken me over 50 years to realize that I could do something about the inner chatter that was constantly putting me down. It was such a familiar part of me that I did not even hear it anymore.
    I’m so grateful for these teachings from the Lady of the Sun. She’s so full of practical advise and ideas.
    Glad this has helped others as much as it has helped me.
    sheryl

  2. Gwendolyn Ward says:

    My future’s so bright, I gotta wear shades!

  3. Dorothy says:

    I read a book a few years ago about this subject which hit home with me, big time, back then. The author, and I cannot remember who it was, is a medium/psychic and teacher who talked about this in her book. She called the negative, critical voice inside her who criticised everything she did, told her she wasn’t good enough, continually harangued her, and generally treated her badly her “Inner B….”. LOL that got the point across for me! After a lot of listening to my own Inner B. and taking notice of what she said and how it made me feel, this voice is no longer allowed to be mean to me anymore! She spent years having free rein telling me how stupid I was and that I don’t deserve anything anyhow. Now if I should catch her opening her mouth to say something negative about me, I “send her out for coffee :)” or to the closet til she can behave herself. And what a difference not having that inner mean conversation going on all day in my head has had in my feelings about myself. I AM worthy of the good things, the good feelings, the good relationships in life. Wow, who knew??! Obviously not me for way too long! LOL Only took me 50 years to get to this point but I sure am glad I did! Some of the folks around me have had problems adjusting to this change but that’s their issue, not mine.
    It’s also noteworthy that when I changed that viewpoint and stopped being mean to myself, I then found myself leading our spiritual group about a year later(that was a big surprise to me!) and drawing to me people who look to me as a role model….again, totally unexpected! Little by little, I see outer changes stemming from this inner change.
    Of course, we are all works in progress so who knows where it will lead. But I love it.
    And I love you LOTS and Sheryl. Thanks for the lovely messages and this reminder. I look forward to each one!
    Hugs,
    Dorothy

  4. Karla SM says:

    Hmmm yes…I have been going through some periods of review recently. Going deep within and discovering the core wound, the origin of all blocks and what has kept me running for so long.

    We can still deal with our fears, but we must make an effort to move on. Many miracles can happen.

    A few weeks ago, when I decided to start doing something new, part of my job here, I came across a challenging experience. Someone close to me not supporting me, so I decided to not do what I was meant to do and do it…maybe later.

    Then, I began discovering that as I began showing more interest and enthusiasm, this person began changing her attitude towards me. We never know in which ways we are supported and how things can change, until we try it.

  5. matarikidimension says:

    You know Sheryl
    We must be so connected. This message could not have come at a better time for me.
    Today has been a tough one and yes… I can see now after reading this message just how tough I have made it for myself.
    It seems like this is the biggest and possibly ( please🙂 last hurle to face – To Love Oneself.
    I am not going to beat myself up for slipping back into a few bad habits.. instead I am going to say .. You are doing well ..and keep going.
    We will get there .. we are getting there .. and Yes! There will be the need of some sunglasses when we reveal all of our brilliant LIGHT!
    Thank you Sheryl, as usual, for such a timely message.
    Much Love
    x

  6. Anne says:

    Beautiful, really hits home, thank you

Leave a Reply

