On and on it goes

Yesterday I had a wonderful day. I got a short term contract job doing what I most love to do, I had lunch with a friend I had not seen for a while, I had tea with another friend and we did card readings for each other and we had a small but amazing meditation and messages group. I felt so good for a whole day, something I have not experienced in a long time.

And then today happened. What a contrast. Not sure where the energy and excitement of yesterday went, but is was replaced by a sad, lonely, empty feeling today. As they say, “What a difference a day makes.”

So much has happened in my life in the past week. My doctor shared some information with me about some health issues which really shook me up and made me look at my life in a different way. I’ve been in denial about this challenge for a long time and one day, I just accepted the truth as it was presented to me from a medical perspective.

This really rocked my world and self perception and after having a few days of thinking this through, many hours of research on the internet to understand, chats with a few friends, and some deep soul searching, I’m starting to make peace with it all.

Nothing has changed in my health status except that I have finally accepted something that I have been denying for many years. And with that acceptance is coming a sort of peace. I finally stopped fighting the challenge and with acceptance, I can learn what to do to make positive changes.

There have been many more challenges the past few weeks like dealing with a child with a very disabling illness, money challenges that seem to crop up at Christmas time, confusion about how to proceed with business development and so many little challenges and frustration. It’s felt like too much at once this past week, and then, I had a great day which has given me hope that this too will pass.

I’ve asked the Lady of the Sun about this and have been told that for most lightworkers, we are going through a time of change. All that is not light is being brought to the surface to be let go of and more light is being infused into our being. This is not a new process for any of us, but it is happening with a speed and intensity that is not familiar.

But I’ve been assured that the balance is starting to shift for most of us, at least those who are consiously taking steps to grow and heal. Yes, we will have some challenging times and we will have some good time. And the balance  is shifting so that we can expect more good times ahead.

I was asked to see this like what happens with the solstice that we experience in the Northern Hemisphere. Today is our shortest day, the least amount of sunlight that we have all year. By 5:00pm it is black outside. But tomorrow, the hours of sunlight will begin to be longer with more daylight each day.

So the forecast for the emotional turmoil is that we will begin to experience more of the good stuff each day with shorter periods of darkness. I don’t know about you, but for me, that is good news.

I’m going to be away until New Years eve so will not be posting any messages during this time.

Wishing you all a wonderful holiday season if this is part of your tradition. Be good to yourselves and enjoy the celebrations.

Blessings, sheryl

 

4 Responses to On and on it goes

  1. dear cheryl,thank you! i always get asked whO told you about the lightworkers going through this prcess…it is helpful 2 give others a few place where thay can research this issue for them selfs (as in 3D people don’t believe/listen 2 what thay agree is happinging but need somekind of proof 0ther than their 0wn wittness…wishing you your son and all y0u l0ve & care ab0ut in this amazing slate clearing mth. 0f holiday gifts/ blessings & then an awes0m new year energy 0f l0ving light /ease & grace pr0tecti0n/healing/wh0leness/divine perfect alignment…as g0d/g0ddess/angels/masters/guides surr0und & enf0ld u & all u l0ve/care ab0ut in divine white light/g0lden christ & angelic rainb0w rays/c0nsci0usness and abundant blessings…this 0r s0mthing m0re w0nderful is wished 4 u and all y0u care ab0ut & f0cus 0n,and so it is s0 b it “amen” l0ve debi….namaste….

  2. Karla SM says:

    After soooo many years of emotional turmoil and much confusion, this month I am seeing the light finally, but who knows. For me, after each energy shift comes a period of release. For now all seems uncertain but I can see how at least emotionally, for many of us, next year will be much easier. Challenging but we will be able to cope with much with a strength we have not known in a long time.

    Much love to you and everyone here!!! These are the final releases.

  3. Gwendolyn says:

    Have a blessed Christmas, Sheryl. Peace in.
    love,
    Gwen

  4. matarikidimension says:

    Many blessings to you Sheryl.

    Have a lovely and peaceful break.

    Yes .. I so understand your feelings today. I have just finished writing my blog post for today when yours appeared in my inbox. What a difference a day makes .. 24 little hours .. yes.. we can look at it this way.
    24 more hours and we will have another view again.

    I want to thank you for sharing yourself Sheryl.
    I am so grateful to have connected with you.

    I feel very blessed.

    Much Love

    x

Leave a Reply

