Letting Go of the Past

Over the last few days, I have been writing the type of list that was suggested by LOTS in the last posting, a list of what I was ready to let go of and to heal. I had to do this a bit at a time because I would often get overwhelmed by the emotions that came with remembering. By the end of this, I had written 4 pages.

Yesterday I tore up and burned the pages and followed this with a bath in Epsom salts. My intuition guided me to add a detox bath to the process. I have been told that this helps to let go of negative energy.

I also started to write a list of what I would like to have in my life and I plan to turn it all into a vision board. I am buying a big piece of poster board and plan to add pictures and words that represent my desires using that sticky gum like stuff that you can easily remove. I want to be able to move things around on the board, to add other things I think of and take things off when I have fulfilled the dream.

Since doing the letting go ritual, I have been feeling shivers of energy moving in my body and a peace that I have not felt in a long time. And the best part is that today I feel motivated to actually do the things that I know I  need to do to be well,  like meditate every day, exercise and do a dietary detox. I’m even cleaning out my house. These are all things that I know will help me feel better and that I have neglected to do for so long.

I know that for me this will not be a one time process, but a process that I will use whenever anything else comes up that I am ready to let go of. And then to set an intention for what I really desire,  the first step in manifesting.

I’ve spoken to a friend who also followed this process and found it very helpful. I am so grateful to have been asked to share this with others as one way to speed up the healing process and move into our new lives.

I’d love to hear about your experiences.

Blessings, sheryl

4 Responses to Letting Go of the Past

  1. Crystal C. says:

    Loved this post! I have been feeling and doing the same! Vision board has been top on my list. I havn’t felt motivated in the past few months to do much of anything, but in the last few days, I have this new inspiring energy! Thanks you for continuing to share, I read every post! Lots of love to YOU!

  2. Nan says:

    congrats!! most freeing thing I have done for myself

  3. This is awesome! I also wrote about how to let go and heal the past… It is our time to do this.. I am so looking forward to us all manifesting with ease and grace while being in our space of joy!

    Best wishes.. great blog!!!
    Cynthia

  4. Gwendolyn says:

    Sheryl,
    thank you; you’ve motivated me to try >.LOTS’ suggestion!
    Peace in,
    Gwen

Leave a Reply

