Are you an emotional empath?

4 Responses to Are you an emotional empath?

  1. Beth says:

    Yes I fit the bill too, but i also wanted to point out that Dr. Elaine Arron wrote a book called “The Highly Sensitive Person” that fits this as well. Maybe they are one and the same. When a psychotherapist told me I might be one, i got the book and felt as though it was written about me. i know I’m an empath too, but I believe they are really one and the same. Beth

  2. I never really considered myself an emotional empath, because I feel that I know what people are feeling, without necessarily feeling what they are feeling.

    Yet clearly I am affected as I need a lot of alone time, more than I am able to get often times. I am very sensitive to sounds and smells and talking. [I haven’t listened to my car radio in so long I can’t remember how to turn it on!]

    Thank you for sharing this Sheryl.

  3. Tina says:

    Thank you for sharing this. I thought that I was, but with her added examples of what an empath experiences I know that I am now. I use some of the boundaries she mentioned and they do help some :)…

Leave a Reply

